2020 Season Announced

by The Staff

The Futsal Premier LEague is BAck!

After a successful first season in 2018/19 the National Futsal Premier League is back for an explosive 2019/20 season! Three expansion franchises have been added this season. The Akron Vulcans out of Akron, OH, Cadence Futsal Club out of Chicago, IL and Bari 91 also out of Chicago, IL. With these three added teams the league will split into two separate conferences. 

Eastern Conference

ABK (Grand Rapids), Bari 91 (Chicago), Cadence (Chicago), FC Tryzub (chicago), Futsal Indy (indianapolis), 

 Western Conference

Lansing City (Lansing), Mudpuppies (Ann Arbor), Mitwest (Detroit), Vulcans (Akron), Columbus Futsal (Columbus).

(Excerpt from League Structure) The NFPL consists of 7 founding clubs and 3 expansion teams for the 2020 season. The league has been split into an Eastern Conference and a Western Conference. Each Conference has 5 teams. The teams will play home and away  matches against each opponent in their conference. Each team will  also play 5 total crossover games between conferences. At the end of the regular season, the top 3 teams from each conference (determined by points) will advance to the NFPL playoffs. The 1st seeded team from each conference will receive a bye with the 2nd and 3rd seeded teams playing cross conference quarter-finals. After the quarter finals, the winning teams will advance to semi-finals and then finals!. The season runs from December 14th to the middle of May.